Two Thousand & Fourteen, Challenge Me

This year is going to be a really big year for me, and I for one am stoked. First of all, I’m going to start using really wicked old slang again, because hello, nifty. I’m quite ducky.

No but really, I’m getting married this year. I’m going to read 105 books this year. I am going to cook more, drink less, lose that weight I’m always bitching about. I’m going to run! I’m going to sew. I’m going to get my money situation under control.  I’m going to write a lot and I am going to learn a lot.

I’m going to start turning the TV off (except right now, because there is a Happy Endings marathon on and girl, we don’t turn off the TV when HE is on. RIP Happy Endings.) and pick up a book! Open my laptop and write my novel! Be productive, be creative, and be my own entertainment.

I can’t wait to get married in May. It’s going to be the biggest day of my life, at least fashion wise cause HELLO my dress is aMAHzing. I mean, yeah, I’m marrying this super amazing dude and all but BIG WHITE DRESS AND SPARKLY SHOES. Fine, it’s the spending the rest of my life with my soulmate part that is really the most exciting, but DRESS. Ok, I am done here.

So, now I’m going to go embrace this year and my resolutions. Enjoy your day, I’ll enjoy mine.

Leave a Reply

