This started as a real post but that quickly changed

So it’s the second day of the new year, and I’ve already failed at meeting one of my resolutions: write for at least an hour a day.

In my defense, we’re having a snowstorm, and I’m dog-sitting, and distracted. And excited, because my office is closed tomorrow, so I get to sit around and read read read and make up for that not writing today thing.

I’ve also failed cause I said I was going to turn the TV off, and yet I’ve had Law & Order SVU on since I got settled. Now i’m watching an episode of Full House in which DJ goes to a drive-in movie with a heavy metal singer and the Guys, dressed in tuxes, follow her and ruin her date by getting into the van when DJ and her date are in the back (she’s only 14! Too young to be in the back of the van with a BOY!). Between the SVU episodes and this, I’m starting to realize how boring my childhood was.

As you can see, this post is more of a train of thought post/excuse to get myself writing something. You should have stopped reading four paragraphs ago.

2 thoughts on “This started as a real post but that quickly changed

  1. Okay – dare I make a suggestion to alter the resolution. Instead of write an hour a day – which can be hard to carve out and thus make you feel as if you have failed before you even begin the day – try saying that you’ll write 100 words a day. That’s a paragraph. It might take 5-15 minutes depending. That is something you can ALWAYS do. And I’m happy to harass you about it if you want:) I’m really good at it.

Leave a Reply

